Andrew Kohn, OD

Dr. Andrew Kohn has served as the president of VOSH Illinois since 2016 but has been involved with the organization since his days as a student at Indiana University. He has participated in many VOSH trips, including international clinics to Guanajuato, Mexico City and Oaxaca. In addition to serving as president, Dr. Kohn is the owner of Wilmette Eye Care in the North Shore of Chicagoland.

Vice President

Dr. Andrew Neukirch

Dr. Neukirch is the clinic director at Carillon Vision Care. He served as the Chicagoland Member Director for the Independent Doctors of Optometric Care (IDOC) from 2013-21. He serves on the Myopia Management Professional Affairs Committee for CooperVision. In 2014, he was a recipient of the Vision Monday Optometric Business Innovator Award and was the recipient of the 2017 Illinois Optometric Association Young Optometrist of the Year award. He frequently travels and lectures on the topics of myopia and practice management. He lives in Glenview with his wife, daughter, and dog.


Dennis Evashenk

Dennis Evashenk was born and raised in Oak Lawn, Illinois and has been a part of VOSH-IL since 2014. He received his Bachelor of Science Degree in Business Management with minors in International Business and Hospitality Leadership & Event Management from DePaul University with honors. Dennis is a Global Sourcing Manager for Digital Technologies at Mars. In his free time, he enjoys board games, learning languages, exploring cultures, and cycling. He has lived in 4 different countries and is a member of The Rotaract Club of Chicago, which is part of Rotary International. He also serves on the Leadership Board for the Chicago Festival Association which produces the Chicago Thanksgiving Parade.


Jeni Kohn, OD

Dr. Jennifer Kohn was born and raised in Valparaiso, Indiana. She attended Indiana University, Bloomington for her undergraduate studies where she earned an honors degree in biology, as well as receiving minors in chemistry and anthropology. She earned her Optometric Doctorate from the Indiana School of Optometry in 2008. During optometry school, Dr. Jen served on the IU Student Organization committee and advocated for student and optometric rights in Washington, D.C. Post graduation, she continues to advocate for the health and safety of patients as the Northwest Trustee for the Indiana Optometric Association and for legislative rights for optometrists on the Federal Advocacy Committee with the American Optometric Association. She was a founding member of the Young Optometry Leadership Organization in Indiana and is a board member for Volunteer Optometric Services to Humanity in IL, where she volunteers her time providing eye care to underserved communities. For her dedication, Dr. Jen was honored with the Young Optometrist of the Year Award for Indiana in 2018 and subsequently earned the national title of Young Optometrist of the Year in 2019. She is also a Diplomate of the American Board of Optometry. When she isn’t working, Dr. Jen enjoys the outdoors, reading, traveling and spending time with her husband, Andrew, and her dog, Miller.